Skip to content

Birthday 2K7

November 14, 2007

I had a good birthday. Thanks to all of you who wished me one—and nuts to all of you who didn’t. (Not really; I just like saying “nuts to you.” Makes me feel like a 1930s “newsie.”)

My mom and my dad both called yesterday to wish me a happy birthday. Both of them sang the happy birthday song to me; it’s kind become a family tradition to do so.

After that, though, on the phone with my dad, he said, “Man … you’re 28. Two years away from 30, 32 years away from 60 … unbelievable.”

“You’re right,” I said. “I know. It’s just a bad calculus that don’t ever get any better, does it?”

“No, it sure doesn’t,” said my dad, laughing hard.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ClatieK permalink
    November 16, 2007 10:50 pm

    Your extra-strength wrinkle cream will be delivered shortly.

Leave a Reply

