Skip to content

Shotgun Stories

March 25, 2008

My friend Jeff Nichols’ movie Shotgun Stories, which I saw last year at the Tribeca Film Festival, and which is being shown at the IFC Center in Manhattan starting on the 26th, just got a fantastic review in New York magazine. Read it here. I highly recommend the movie to anyone looking for a strong shot of Southern heat, violence, ennui and brotherly trouble. Congratulations, Jeff!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    April 3, 2008 4:01 am

    The preview looked great, but I was iffy on the film. I’ll check it out. I’m a sucker for anything with Lucero on the soundtrack though.

Leave a Reply

